Eric Clapton – Timepieces: The Best of Eric Clapton (Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid SACD)


Out of Stock

SKU: CAUDSA190. Category: .

Product Description

Eric Clapton Timepieces: The Best Of Eric Clapton on Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid SACD from Audio Fidelity

Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

Eric Clapton has been in the spotlight for close to 50 years and the portrait of his artistry is a complex one from his early days as a guitar icon to a songwriter of great sensitivity, as well as an interpreter of everything from blues and jazz to rock and country music. He has been in many different bands, fashioned albums in many different styles and with many different themes, resulting in 18 Grammy Awards and the distinction of being music’s only triple-inductee into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
Originally issued in 1982, Timepieces collects the best of the music legend’s output from 1970’s iconic Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs with Derek and the Dominos through to his 1977 solo masterpiece Slowhand. Includes such classic repertoire material as “Layla,” “Lay Down Sally,” and “Let It Grow” along with his revelatory takes on Bob Marley’s “I Shot the Sheriff,” Bob Dylan’s “Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door,” and J.J. Cale’s “After Midnight” and “Cocaine.”
This numbered limited edition Hybrid SACD version of Timepieces: The Best of Eric Clapton from Audio Fidelity wasmastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and is compatible with both CD and SACD players.
Eric Clapton Timepieces – The Best Of Eric Clapton Track Listing:
1.  I Shot The Sheriff
2.  After Midnight
3.  Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
4.  Wonderful Tonight
5.  Layla
6.  Cocaine
7.  Lay Down Sally
8.  Willie And The Hand Jive
9.  Promises
10. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
11. Let It Grow

Additional Information

Weight 0.1 kg