In Stock

SKU: LDG10882. Category: .

Product Description

Guardians Of The Galaxy: Deluxe Vinyl Edition – Songs From The Motion Picture – Original Score by Tyler Bates on 2LP

In the far reaches of space, an American pilot named Peter Quill finds himself the object of a manhunt after stealing an orb coveted by the villainous Ronan. In order to evade Ronan, Quill is forced into an uneasy truce with a group of misfits including Gamora, Rocket, Drax the Destroyer, and Groot. But when Quill discovers the true power of the orb and the menace it poses to the cosmos, he must rally his ragtag rivals for a last, desperate stand – with the galaxy’s fate in the balance. Staring Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, John C. Reilly as well as the voices of Vin Diesel and Bradley Cooper.
This deluxe double vinyl edition of the soundtrack to the James Gunn-directed 2014 film Guardians Of The Galaxy includes classic 1970’s songs from the movie like Blue Swede’s “Hooked on a Feeling,” David Bowie’s “Moonage Daydream,” 10cc’s “I’m Not in Love,” the Jackson 5’s “I Want You Back,” Redbone’s “Come and Get Your Love,” and The Runaways’ “Cherry Bomb” plus the film’s original score composed by Tyler Bates.
Music plays a major role in Guardians of the Galaxy as the 1970’s songs featured in the film are part of the storyline in a unique way. Explaining how the songs come to play in the story, director James Gunn says, “One of the main story points in the movie is that Quill has this compilation tape [Awesome Mix #1] that he got from his mother before she died that she made for him. It was of songs that she loved, all songs from the 1970s, and that’s the only thing he has left of his mother and that’s the only thing he has left of his home on Earth. He uses that as a connection to his past and to the sadness that he feels of having left all that and lost all that.”
Guardians Of The Galaxy: Deluxe Vinyl Edition Track Listing:
LP1 – Songs from the Motion Picture
1.  Hooked On A Feeling – Blue Swede
2.  Go All the Way – Raspberries
3.  Spirit In the Sky – Norman Greenbaum
4.  Moonage Daydream – David Bowie
5.  Fooled Around and Fell In Love – Elvin Bishop
6.  I Want You Back – Jackson 5
7.  I’m Not In Love – 10cc
8.  Come and Get Your Love – Redbone
9.  Cherry Bomb – The Runaways
10. Escape (The Pina Colada Song) – Rupert Holmes
11. O-O-H Child – The Five Stairsteps
12. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough – Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell
LP2 – Original Score by Tyler Bates
1.  The Final Battle Begins
2.  Morag
3.  Everyone’s an Idiot
4.  What A Bunch of A-Holes
5.  Sacrifice
6.  The New Meat
7.  The Pod Chase
8.  Don’t Mess With My Walkman
9.  Losers
10. The Ballad Of the Nova Corps. (instrumental)
11. The Kyln Escape
12. Groot Spores
13. Guardians United
14. The Big Blast
15. Black Tears
16. A Nova Upgrade

Additional Information

Weight 0.5 kg
Dimensions 35 × 35 × 5 cm






Vinyl Type

Weight Class