The Eagles – The Studio Albums 1972-1979 6LP 180g LP Box Set


In Stock

SKU: LDE0181. Category: . Tag: .

Product Description

The Eagles – The Studio Albums 1972-1979  6LP 180g LP Box Set

  • Showcases Each of the Six Studio Albums that Helped the Band Define an Era, including the #1 Albums One of These Nights, Hotel California, and The Long Run
  • Comes Housed in a Slipcase with a Gold Foil Stamp of the Band’s Logo

The Studio Albums 1972–1979 includes each of the six Eagles albums that defined an era. Each LP features replicas of the original album packaging with two special artwork upgrades – the sleeve of the debut album, Eagles, will finally be released as the band originally intended, with no glue flaps, so the cover folds out into a poster (as described in this year’s acclaimed documentary History of the Eagles). And Hotel California will include a replica of the poster from the original issue with band photos by Norman Seeff in full color, for the first time. The box set is limited to only 5,000 copies and comes housed in a slipcase with a gold foil stamp of the band’s logo.

The Eagles’ warm brand of country flavored, harmony-heavy rock absolutely dominated the ’70s Southern California rock scene and music in general. At the peak of their popularity they were omnipresent, delivering three consecutive #1 albums and six genre defining albums total in the decade alone. They remain one of the biggest and most influential acts of all-time, earning a well deserved induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1998.

The Studio Albums 1972-1979 collects the Eagles’ timeless first six studio albums which were all released on the Elektra/Asylum label and saw the band reigning supreme over the 1970s music scene including: Eagles (1972); Desperado(1973); On The Border (1974); One of These Nights (1975); Hotel California (1976); and The Long Run (1979).

The band’s 1972 self-titled debut helped popularize the southern California country rock sound with the singles “Take it Easy,” “Witchy Woman” and “Peaceful Easy Feeling” while its conceptual follow-up Desperado (1973) turned out all time classics like “Tequila Sunrise” and the signature title track.

Their third album, 1974’s On the Border, found the band incorporating a more hard rock approach with tracks like “Already Gone,” “James Dean” and “Best Of My Love.” One of These Nights then served as the band’s commercial breakthrough in 1975 and their first #1 album thanks to the three Top 10 singles “One of These Nights,” “Lyin’ Eyes” and “Take It To The Limit.”

When the Eagles released Hotel California in 1976, their popularity reached a level that redefined superstardom. The album was a phenomenon, spawning the three hit singles “New Kid in Town,” “Life in the Fast Lane” and the title track, while cementing the band as the most successful American group of the ’70s. 1979’s The Long Run is the band’s sixth and final studio album until the release of 2007’s Long Road Out of Eden and it features the band’s last hit singles of the decade with “Heartache Tonight,” “I Can’t Tell You Why” and the title cut.

“The Eagles forever changed country and rock, but I just think of what they did as being great American music. It’s amazing how one band could take all those influences – country and rock, of course, but also soul, R&B and folk – and still sound so distinctive…They started out in the age of the sensitive singer-songwriter, and their music was as smart and sensitive as anyone’s, but when they called upon it, they also had the power of a great rock & roll band.” – Rolling Stone/100 Greatest Artists

The Eagles The Studio Albums 1972-1979 Box Set Contents:

LP1 – Eagles (1972)

1.   Take It Easy

2.   Witchy Woman

3.   Chug All Night

4.   Most of Us Are Sad

5.   Nightingale

6.   Train Leaves Here This Morning

7.   Take the Devil

8.   Earlybird

9.   Peaceful Easy Feeling

10.  Tryin’

LP2 – Desperado (1973)

1.   Doolin-dalton

2.   Twenty-one

3.   Out of Control

4.   Tequila Sunrise

5.   Desperado

6.   Certain Kind of Fool

7.   Doolin-dalton (Instrumental)

8.   Outlaw Man

9.   Saturday Night

10.  Bitter Creek

11.  Doolin-dalton/ Desperado (Reprise)

LP3 – On The Border (1974)

1.   Already Gone

2.   You Never Cry Like a Lover

3.   Midnight Flyer

4.   My Man

5.   On the Border

6.   James Dean

7.   Ol’55

8.   Is It True?

9.   Good Day in Hell

10.  The Best of My Love

LP4 – One of These Nights (1975)

1   One of These Nights

2.  Too Many Hands

3.  Hollywood Waltz

4.  Journey of the Sorcerer

5.  Lyin’ Eyes

6.  Take It to the Limit

7.  Visions

8.  After the Thrill is Gone

9.  I Wish You Peace

LP5 – Hotel California (1976)

1.  Hotel California

2.  New Kid in Town

3.  Life in the Fast Lane

4.  Wasted Time

5.  Wasted Time (Reprise)

6.  Victim of Love

7.  Pretty Maids All in a Row

8.  Try and Love Again

9.  The Last Resort

LP6 – The Long Run (1979)

1.  The Long Run

2.  I Can’t Tell You Why

3.  In the City

4.  The Disco Strangler

5.  King of Hollywood

6.  Heartache Tonight

7.  Those Shoes

8.  Teenage Jail

9.  The Greeks Don’t Want No Freaks

10. The Sad Cafe

Additional Information

Weight 0.5 kg
Dimensions 35 × 35 × 5 cm






There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Eagles – The Studio Albums 1972-1979 6LP 180g LP Box Set”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *