Eric Clapton—Give Me Strength The ’74/’75 Recordings 180g 3LP Box Set


In Stock

SKU: UNILP75459. Category: .

Product Description

Eric Clapton Give Me Strength The ’74/’75 Recordings 180g 3LP Box Set

Featuring Remastered Versions of 3 Albums Recorded from April 1974 to June 1975 including 461 Ocean Boulevard, There’s One In Every Crowd & E.C. Was Here.

In early 1974, after a three-year absence following his major success with Derek and the Dominos’ seminal album Layla And Other Assorted Love Songs, which sealed his stature as one of rock’s most revered guitarists, a rejuvenated and musically refreshed Eric Clapton stepped into the recording studio and staged a massive resurgence with his 1974-1975 trilogy of albums.

The releases – 461 Ocean Boulevard, featuring his first No. 1 hit single “I Shot The Sheriff,” There’s One In Every Crowdand the live E.C. Was Here – stand as one of the most remarkable rebirths in rock’s history. Those albums decisively cemented the guitarist as both a musical and commercial force, while successfully staking out an entirely new set of creative challenges.

In honor of these landmark recordings made from April 1974 to June 1975, Universal Music Group presents Give Me Strength: The 1974/1975 Recordings, which gathers together remastered versions of the three original albums – 461 Ocean BoulevardThere’s One In Every Crowd and E.C. Was Here – in a beautifully packaged, heavyweight 180g 3LP-set.

Eric Clapton Give Me Strength: The 74/75 Recordings Track Listing:

LP1 – 461 Ocean Boulevard

1.  Motherless Children

2.  Give Me Some Strength

3.  Willie And The Hand Jive

4.  Get Ready

5.  I Shot The Sheriff

6.  I Can’t Hold Out

7.  Please Be With Me

8.  Let It Grow

9.  Steady Rollin’ Man

10. Mainline Florida

LP2 – There’s One In Every Crowd

1.  We’ve Been Told (Jesus Is Coming Soon)

2.  Swing Low, Sweet Chariot

3.  Little Rachel

4.  Don’t Blame Me

5.  The Sky Is Crying

6.  Singin’ the Blues

7.  Better Make It Through Today

8.  Pretty Blue Eyes

9.  High

10. Opposites

LP3 – E.C. Was Here

1.  Have You Ever Loved A Woman

2.  Presence Of The Lord

3.  Driftin’ Blues

4.  Can’t Find My Way Home

5.  Ramblin’ On My Mind

6.  Further On Up The Road

Additional Information

Weight 0.5 kg
Dimensions 35 × 35 × 5 cm