Mariah Carey - Butterfly (Vinyl LP)

Mariah Carey – Butterfly (Vinyl LP)


In Stock

SKU: LDC64116. Category: . Tag: .

Product Description

Newly Remastered Vinyl LP Reissue Released as Part of 30th Anniversary (#MC30) Celebration!

International superstar Mariah Carey continues the celebration of her 30th Anniversary (#MC30) as a recording artist with the release of 16 commemorative 12″ vinyl editions of albums from her groundbreaking catalog originally issued on Columbia/Legacy and Universal Music Group. The releases will begin in October 2020 and continue into January 2021. Back on vinyl and remastered, 1997’s 5x Platinum Butterfly premiered 11 new compositions written by Mariah with some of pop music’s most illustrious collaborators including lead single “Honey,” which became an instant hit and debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100. The lone cover is Mariah’s heart-stopping take on Prince’s “The Beautiful Ones” (from Purple Rain) recorded as a duet with Dru Hill. The songs and sounds of Butterfly helped shape and define the pop/R&B music and cultural zeitgeist of its era and beyond.

  1. Honey
  2. Butterfly
  3. My All
  4. The Roof
  5. Fourth Of July
  6. Breakdown
  7. Babydoll
  8. Close My Eyes
  9. Whenever You Call
  10. Fly Away (Butterfly Reprise)
  11. The Beautiful Ones
  12. Outside

Additional Information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 38.2 × 32.5 × 3 cm