Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio – A Shade Of Blue (Limited Edition Transparent Blue 2LP)


In Stock

Quick Overview


  • Roxy Disc House Exclusive
  • 180G Audiophile Pressing
  • Strictly Limited To 300 Copies Worldwide !
  • Individually Numbered
  • Transparent Blue Vinyl Pressing
SKU: EVLP050BLRDH. Categories: , . Tags: , .

Product Description

Yamamoto’s new album, A Shade Of Blue, undoubtedly reflects his love of the piano trio, a group configuration that in jazz history began in the 1940s with Nat King Cole and then was developed in the 50s by innovators like Oscar Peterson, Ahmad Jamal, and Bill Evans. Yamamoto’s highly experienced trio – which has a combined age of 215 years – features bassist Hiroshi Kagawa (香川 裕史) and drummer Toshio Osumi (大隅 寿男). A Shade Of Blue reveals the three musicians’ incredible musical chemistry; listening to the ten tracks they’ve recorded together, it’s as if they breathe, think, and feel as one person; such is the musical empathy between them.

Vinyl track list

Side 1

01. Speed Ball Blues

02. Speak Low

Side 2

01. The Way We Were

02. Like Someone In Love

03. Black Is The Color

Side 3

01. Girl Talk

02. Midnight Sugar

03. Last Tango In Paris

Side 4

01. Misty

02. Bye Bye Blackbird

Additional Information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 38.2 × 32.5 × 3 cm