Isao Suzuki Quartet – Blow Up (Limited Edition Gold CD)


Out of Stock

SKU: IMP8307. Category: . Tags: , .

Product Description

Isao Suzuki Trio Quartet Blow Up on Limited Edition Gold CD from Impex Records

State-of-the-Art 24K HDCD-Encoded Gold CD Mastered by Kevin Gray

Few, if any, international audiophile jazz recordings have maintained the kind of deep and profound influence over techniques and even entire label repertoire as Three Blind Mice’s. The of-the-moment realism of Yoshihiko Kannari’srecordings and production aesthetic of producer and label head Takeshi “Tee” Fujii have been the benchmark to match. It is to their immense credit that Blow Up, Midnight Sugar and Misty have yet to be matched, even 40 years later.
Impex, who as Cisco Music has had a long association with Tee and Three Blind Mice, has finally made available these seminal recordings on their state-of-the-art 24K, HDCD-encoded Gold CD for this first time ever. Kevin Gray’s careful, unobtrusive mastering provides a near-analog like listening experience while you explore the deluxe book packaging withoriginal photographs from the TBM archives and a new set of essays from NPR’s “Rhythm Planet” host Tom Schnabel.
Isao Suzuki’s Blow-Up is virtuosity and class all rolled up into one! A great combination of upbeat blues and mellow grooves, the album was awarded the ‘Jazz of Japan Award’ and the ‘Jazz Disk Award’ from Swing Journal in 1973.
Isao Suzuki, bass & cello
Kunihiko Sugano, piano
Takashi Mizuhashi, bass
George Otsuka, drums
• 24k Gold CD from Impex Records
• HDCD-encoded
• Mastered by Kevin Gray
• Deluxe book packaging
• Original photographs from the TBM archives & new set of essays from NPR’s “Rhythm Planet” host Tom Schnabel
Isao Suzuki Trio Quartet Blow Up Track Listing:
1. Aqua Marine
2. Everything Happens to Me
3. Blow Up
4. Like It Is
5. I Can’t Get Started
6. Low Flight

Additional Information

Weight 0.1 kg