Out of Stock

SKU: LAP2040-45. Category: .

Product Description

Elvis Presley 24 Karat Hits on 180g 45RPM 3LP Set from Analogue Productions

An Audiophile Dream Set – Mastered from the Original Tapes by George Marino at Sterling Sound

Quite Possibly the Best-Sounding Elvis Record Ever Pressed

Check Out This Track Listing – Includes Every One of the King’s All-Time Greatest Singles

Elvis Is Back! Also Available on 180g 45RPM 2LP Set from Analogue Productions

There’s a good reason Elvis Presley earned the nickname The King. Arguably the most crucial and undisputably the most identifiable figure in pop history, he released dozens of course-altering singles over the course of his influential career, many of which are scattered on incomplete or inconsistent compilations that cover only a portion of a certain era. But one collection towers above the rest. And this is it. Gathering the singer’s 24 greatest tracks in one place, 24 Karat Hits is the definitivePresley anthology in terms of music, sound, and performance. Spanning 1956 (“Heartbreak Hotel”) through 1969 (“Suspicious Minds”), the 3LP set is mandatory for every music lover–let alone Presley diehards and record collectors. And now, the long-out-of-print audiophile favorite–it was originally assembled to serve Presley’s music in the highest possible fidelity it’s always deserved–sounds better than ever. It’s as if the Fort Knox of music landed on your doorstep. Amazing.

Spreading 24 absolutely unbeatable tracks across a total of three LPs and six wide-grooved sides of 45RPM 180-gram vinyl,Analogue Productions’ pristine pressing soars above the prized DCC 2LP edition (which now commands upwards of $350 on eBay) as well as the DCC gold disc (a rare find that fetches $150 and more). No longer will you have to mull paying a premium to enjoy the magic of Presley’s voice, rhythms, and foundation-paving melodies. Mastered by George Marino, the King’s best work has never sounded so intimate, detailed, present, and alive. Images are true, tones are balanced, and the unbeatable warmth that only analog provides comes through unabated on every cut.

Of course, there’s no way to overstate the brilliance of the music. Here are the singles that provided the foundation for rock and roll, the sides informed by country, folk, R&B, blues, pop, and rockabilly strains. Every memorable facet of Presley’s mulitple personas is represented: the hip-shaking rebel (“Jailhouse Rock”), sensitive balladeer (“Can’t Help Falling in Love”), beckoning romantic (“Are You Lonesome Tonight”), teen idol (“(Let Me Be) Your Teddy Bear”), socially conscious soul man (“In the Ghetto”), and passionate loverman (“Suspicious Minds”). The two dozen songs on this golden compilation read like a history of pop music and play like it is unfolding before our very eyes. There’s no substitution for the experience this set provides.

Do not miss the chance to own part of American history in unsurpassed fidelity that brings every shade, texture, and breath of Presley’s voice into your room, clear and true. This could very well be the best-sounding Presley LP set ever released.

Elvis Presley 24 Karat Hits Track Listing:

1.         Heartbreak Hotel
2.         Love Me
3.         Don’t Be Cruel
4.         Hound Dog
5.         Love Me tender
6.         All Shook Up
7.        (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
8.        Jailhouse Rock
9.        Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
10.       A Big Hunk
11.       Stuck On You
12.       It’s Now or Never
13.       Are You Lonesome Tonight
14.       Surrender
15.       (Marie’s The Name) His Latest Flame
16.       Little Sister
17.       Can’t Help Falling In Love
18.       Good Luck Charm
19.       She’s Not You
20.       Return To Sender
21.       (You’re The) Devil In Disguise
22.       Crying In The Chapel
23.       In The Ghetto
24.       Suspicious Minds 

Additional Information

Weight 0.5 kg
Dimensions 35 × 35 × 5 cm





, ,

Vinyl Type

Weight Class