In Stock

SKU: IMP6001. Category: . Tag: .

Product Description

Jennifer Warnes The Well on Numbered Limited Edition 180g 45RPM 3LP Box Set

All-Tube Mastering By Bernie Grundman Specifically for this 45RPM Release!
All 3LPs Housed in a Custom Made Wood Box with Updated Artwork & Numbered Brass Plaques! 
Easily the Best Recording of The Well Out There!
Here it is: the definitive version of Jennifer Warnes’ newest master work, The Well. Supervised by the artist herself and mastered by Bernie Grundman Mastering from Jennifer’s analog master tapes, this is assuredly the ultimate expression ofThe Well that will ever be made!
With the Well, Warnes delivers a remarkable collection of songs that call on many styles including rhythm and blues, folk, country, and jazz. From the country blues of “It’s Raining” to the Irish air of “Too Late Love Comes,” Jennifer has chosen a diverse mixture of tunes that reflect her vast musical interests and offer up a rich musical tapestry.
Includes the bonus tracks from Impex Records’ new Gold CD version plus an amazing new recording of Bob Dylan’s “Born In Time” that marks a graceful coda to Ms. Warnes’ examination of love and loss in uncertain times and places. Spread across six sides, devoted audiophile fans will be enraptured by this lovingly and lavishly produced epic, packaged in a wood box with large-format booklet, personal notes by the artist, and a deluxe insert.

“The reissue from Impex Records is a model for the premium LP industry. Its three-disc 45 rpm 180-gram pressings are presented in an individually numbered wood box with a twelve-page, large format booklet that includes notes and lyrics. Bernie Grundman presided over the all-tube remastering. Sonically this is about as good as it gets from a studio-bred multitrack – fabulous acoustic textures, deep bass, and awesome ambience. A vinyl-lover’s dream come true.” – Neil Gader, Absolute Sounds Magazine, December 2011

“As an object in itself, the album is a work of beauty. Presented within a wooden box, custom made for this release, with updated artwork and a numbered brass plaque positioned on the front, the package contains the album – which spans three discs – and a 12-page, large forgat book that features lyrics, notes plus words of wisdom from Warnes herself on each and every track…
“Sonically, the album has been mastered on an all valve-based system via Bernie Grundman, known for his long term work with the now defunct Classic Records label. Mastered onto 45rpm disks, the album has that valve “glow” that coats the music with a rich analogue warmth. A dynamic recording, the vinyl provides an appreciably low, powerful bass with detailed upper frequencies. Easily the best recording of the album out there.” – Hi Fi World, May 2012

Jennifer Warnes The Well Track Listing:

1.  The Well
2.  It’s Raining
3.  Prairie Melancholy
4.  Too Late Love Comes
5.  La Luna Brilla

1.  Fool for the Look (In Your Eyes)
2.  Invitation to the Blues
3.  And So It Goes
4.  The Panther
5.  You Don’t Know Me

1.  The Nightingale
2.  Patriot’s Dream
3.  The Well (Reprise)
4.  Born In Time (Bonus Track)

Additional Information

Weight 0.5 kg
Dimensions 35 × 35 × 5 cm



, , ,

Vinyl Type