Ayako Hosokawa A Whisper of Love Gold CD

Ayako Hosokawa – A Whisper of Love Gold CD


Out of Stock

SKU: IMXGCD8310. Category: . Tags: , .

Product Description

Limited Edition 24K Gold CD!
Classic Three Blind Mice album! Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio! 

Returning to her early Three Blind Mice period form, Ayako Hosokawa delivered one of her most popular albums ever in 1993 with A Whisper of Love. Working with a fine ensemble of American jazz players (along with pianist Shota Osabe on two tracks), her delivery had developed a quiet confidence: relaxed and playful. This great set of classic torch songs gives Ms. Hosokawa a matchless showcase for her melifluous tone and buttery delivery.

Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio, you can once again enjoy one of TBM’s most popular singers in your listening room with the assurance of quality Impex is heralded for. Come experience anew this great TBM classic in its vital new form!

• Limited Edition 24k Gold CD
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• New photographs of the artist from the Three Blind Mice/Sony Music Archive
• HDCD-encoded
• Deluxe hard-cover packaging

Ayako Hosokawa, vocals
Tee Carson, piano
John Hettel, bass
Jimmie Smith, drums
Ray Loeckle, reeds
Shota Osabe, piano

1. Dream a Little Dream of Me
2. Too Young
3. Sea of Love
4. Someone That I Used to Love
5. That’s All
6. Tea For Two
7. These Foolish Things
8. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
9. For All We Know
10. I Wish You Love
11. A Cottage For Sale
12. It’s All in the Game
13. Tears in Heaven

Additional Information

Weight 0.5 kg
Dimensions 38.2 × 32.5 × 3 cm