Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio – Misty (Limited Edition Gold CD)


Out of Stock

SKU: IMP8309. Category: . Tags: , .

Product Description

Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio Misty on Limited Edition Gold CD from Impex Records

State-of-the-Art 24K HDCD-Encoded Gold CD Mastered by Kevin Gray

Few, if any, international audiophile jazz recordings have maintained the kind of deep and profound influence over techniques and even entire label repertoire as Three Blind Mice’s. The of-the-moment realism of Yoshihiko Kannari’srecordings and production aesthetic of producer and label head Takeshi “Tee” Fujii have been the benchmark to match. It is to their immense credit that Blow Up, Midnight Sugar and Misty have yet to be matched, even 40 years later.
Impex, who as Cisco Music has had a long association with Tee and Three Blind Mice, has finally made available these seminal recordings on their state-of-the-art 24K, HDCD-encoded Gold CD for this first time ever. Kevin Gray’s careful, unobtrusive mastering provides a near-analog like listening experience while you explore the deluxe book packaging with original photographs from the TBM archives and a new set of essays from NPR’s “Rhythm Planet” host Tom Schnabel.
The Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio’s Misty is a stone cold killer and top of the line reference material recorded at Aoi Studio in Tokyo, on August 7, 1974. Touring with the Micky Curtis Band through France, England and Switzerland, Yamamoto had the chance to explore several international experiences that he would later use as inspiration here. Misty earned both the ‘Best Engineering Award’ and ‘Jazz Disk Award’ from Swing Journal in 1974. Yamamoto is highly musical and his expressions are natural here, neither overly technical nor serious, his performance is both relaxed and melodious.
Tsuyoshi Yamamoto, piano
Isoo Fukui, bass
Tetsujiro Obara, drums
• 24k Gold CD from Impex Records
• HDCD-encoded
• Mastered by Kevin Gray
• Deluxe book packaging
• Original photographs from the TBM archives & new set of essays from NPR’s “Rhythm Planet” host Tom Schnabel
Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio Misty Track Listing:
1. Misty
2. Blues
3. Yesterdays
4. Honeysuckle Rose
5. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
6. I Didn’t Know What Time It Was
7. Angel Eyes


Additional Information

Weight 0.1 kg