Joy Division – Unknown Pleasures: 40th Anniversary (White Jacket) (180g Colored Vinyl LP)


Out of Stock

SKU: LDJ43238. Category: . Tag: .

Product Description

40th Anniversary Colored 180g Vinyl LP Reissue with Originally Intended Alternative Artwork!

Factory Records owner Tony Wilson gambled label profits and his life savings on the recording of Joy Division’sdebut album. With producer Martin Hannett at the helm, the band crafted a stark musical statement that would endure as a milestone. 1979’s Unknown Pleasures charted a confident course through grim personal realities and steely, often disjointed soundscapes. The album’s ten classic tracks resonate with the atmospheric textures and deep sonic spaces of Hannett’s production. Highlights include “Insight,” “Disorder,” “New Dawn Fades” and “She’s Lost Control.” While the album’s black sleeve has become one of the most iconic designs in popular music history, the original design was supposed to be white-with-black accents which is reflected in this 40th anniversary colored 180g vinyl LP edition. It’s a celebration of one of the most important albums of our time as well as a landmark in music/design crossover history.

  1. Disorder
  2. Day Of The Lords
  3. Candidate
  4. Insight
  5. New Dawn Fades
  6. She’s Lost Control
  7. Shadowplay
  8. Wilderness
  9. Interzone
  10. I Remember Nothing

Additional Information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 38.2 × 32.5 × 3 cm





Vinyl Type